Erlang User of the Year 2011

August 26, 2011 · by Kenneth Lundin

Proposals for who will become Erlang User of the Year are invited. Please send proposed names with a short motivation to Bjarne Däcker bjarne[at]

The selection will be made by a panel consisting of Joe Armstrong (prime creator of Erlang), Kenneth Lundin (manager of the Erlang/OTP team at Ericsson), Ulf Wiger (chief technical officer at Erlang Solutions Ltd) and some of the last few years’ recipients of the award. The award will be presented at the Erlang User Conference in Stockholm on 3 November. In 2010 it was awarded to Kresten Krab Thorup at Trifork for his development of Erjang.